HFSA Virtual Board Certification Review 2021

July 16, 2021 - July 18, 2021 | Virtual

Faculty Disclosures

The Heart Failure Society of America (HFSA) is committed to ensuring balance, independence, objectivity, and scientific rigor in its educational activities. HFSA has a disclosure policy that requires oral presenters to disclose all relevant financial relationships for themselves and their spouse or partner during the past 12 months with any commercial entity producing, marketing, re-selling, or distributing health care goods or services consumed by, or used on patients and related to the content of the activity, whether or not these commercial entities are supporters of the activity.

Speakers will have a disclosure slide at the beginning of each presentation. All potential conflicts of interests have been resolved in accordance with the ACCME Updated Standards for Commercial Support.

The following faculty and/or accreditors with ability to control content for this activity have no conflict of interest:

  • Brian Claggett, PhD
  • Mark Drazner, MD, MSc, FHFSA
  • James C. Fang, MD, FHFSA 
  • Sadiya Khan, MD, MSc
  • Michelle Kittleson, MD, PHD
  • Eric Krieger, MD
  • Bonnie Ky, MD, MSCE
  • Jon Lomasney, MD
  • Jonathan D. Rich, MD, FHFSA
  • Joseph Rogers, MD
  • Nancy Sweitzer, MD, PhD, FHFSA
  • Roderick Tung, MD 
  • Clyde Yancy, MD, MSc, FHFSA

The following faculty and/or accreditors with ability to control content for this activity have listed the below disclosures:

  • Daniel Burkhoff, MD, PhD – Research Grant: Abiomed; Ownership Interest: PV Loops LLC (non-relevant financial relationship); Consultant/Advisory Board: PVLoops LLC
  • Maria Rosa Costanzo, MD – Research Grant: CHF Solutions, Abbott; Consultant/Advisory Board: CHF Solutions, Sequana, NextAge, Abbott, Repreieve Medical 
  • Jennifer Cowger, MD, MS – Speaker/Honoraria: Abbott, Medtronic; Consultant/Advisory Board: Abbott, Procyrion, Endotronix/Cordella
  • Akshay Desai, MD, MPH, FHFSA – Research Grant: Abbott, Alnylam, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Bayer, Novartis; Consultant/Advisory Board: Abbott, Alnylam, AstraZeneca, Amgen, Biofourmis, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Boston Scientific, Cytokinetics, DalCor Pharma, Lupin Pharma, Merck, Novartis, Relypsa, Regeneron, Sun Pharma, Lexicon
  • Gregory Lewis, MD – Consultant/Advisory Board: American Regent
  • Sean Pinney, MD – Speaker-Honoraria: Boston Scientific; Consultant/Advisory Board: Abbott, CareDx, Medtronic, Procyrion, Transmedics
  • Sanjiv Shah, MD – Research Grant: Axon Therapies; Consultant/Advisory Board: Axon Therapies
  • Jeffrey Testani – Research Grant: Sequana Medical, BMS, 3ive labs, Boehringer Ingelheim, Otsuka, Sanofi, FIRE1, Abbott, Merck; Ownership Interest: Reprieve,
  • Sequana Medical; Consultant Advisory Board - Sequana Medical, BMS, AZ, Novartis, Cardionomic, Bayer, Boehringer Ingelheim, MagentaMed, Reprieve, Sanofi, FIRE1, W.L. Gore, Windtree therapeutics, Merck, Lexicon, Precardia, Regeneron, BD, Edwards
  • Wendy Tzou – Research Grant: Abbott, Biosense Webster, Boston Scientific, Medtronic; Speaker/Honoraria: Abbott, Biosense Webster, Biotronik, BioSig, Boston Scientific, Medtronic; Consultant/Advisory Board: Abbott, American Heart Association, Biosense Webster, BioTel, Biotronik, BioSig, Boston Scientific, Medtronic
  • Jane Wilcox, MD, MSc, FHFSA – Speaker/Honoraria: Abbott, Amgen; Consultant/Advisory Board: Cytokinetics

Off-Label Disclosure

This CME activity may or may not discuss investigational, unapproved, or off-label use of drugs. Participants are advised to consult prescribing information for any products discussed. The information provided in this CME activity is for continuing medical education purposes only and is not meant to substitute for the independent medical judgment of a physician relative to diagnostic and treatment options for a specific patient’s medical condition.