AHFTC Board Certification Review Early Bird Registration ends April 26

HFSA Staff

Connect with a member of HFSA staff with this directory of roles and staff assignments. 

The HFSA staff is comprised of a diverse team of individuals with strong backgrounds in advocacy, education, executive leadership, development, marketing and communications, meeting planning, membership, research, science and more.

To reach a member of the HFSA staff please dial 301.312.8635 or click the link on their name to send an email.

CEO
Meetings and Education
Kris Fridgen Headshot

Kris Fridgen

Vice President, Meetings and Education
KFridgen@hfsa.org
Anna Leong Headshot

Anna Leong

Manager, Education and Meetings
aleong@hfsa.org
Shauna Wheeler Headshot

Shauna Wheeler

Director, Continuing Education and Accreditation
swheeler@hfsa.org
Operations
Courtney Suarez Headshot

Courtney Suarez

Administrative Coordinator, Operations & Executive
csuarez@hfsa.org
Kelly Ventura Headshot

Kelly Ventura

Director, Membership Engagement and Outreach
kventura@hfsa.org
Practice and Patient Programs
Marketing and Communications
Aly-Altonen-Headshot

Aly Altonen

Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications
aaltonen@hfsa.org
Science and Research
Advocacy