HFSA Virtual Board Certification Review 2020

July 24, 2020 - August 1, 2020 | July 24, July 31, August 1 | Virtual

Faculty Disclosures

The Heart Failure Society of America (HFSA) is committed to ensuring balance, independence, objectivity, and scientific rigor in its educational activities. HFSA has a disclosure policy that requires oral presenters to disclose all relevant financial relationships for themselves and their spouse or partner during the past 12 months with any commercial entity producing, marketing, re-selling, or distributing health care goods or services consumed by, or used on patients and related to the content of the activity, whether or not these commercial entities are supporters of the activity.

Speakers will have a disclosure slide at the beginning of each presentation. All potential conflicts of interests have been resolved in accordance with the ACCME Updated Standards for Commercial Support.

The following faculty and/or accreditors with ability to control content for this activity have no conflict of interest:

  • Meredith Brisco-Bacik, MD,a MSCE
  • Mark Drazner, MD, MSc, FHFSA
  • Sadiya Khan, MD, MSc
  • Michelle Kittleson, MD, PHD
  • Eric Krieger, MD
  • Gregory Lewis, MD
  • Jon Lomasney, MD
  • Joseph Rogers, MD
  • Sanjiv Shah, MD

The following faculty and/or accreditors with ability to control content for this activity have listed the below disclosures:

Daniel Burkhoff, MD, PhD – Research Grant: Abiomed (Education),Ancora Medical, Tenax,Fire 1; Ownership Interest: PV Loops LLC (non-relevant financial relationship); Consultant-Advisory Board: BackBeat Medical, CardioDyme, Janssen Pharmaceuticals, Medtronic, Axon THerapies; Corvia, PVLoops LLC

Jennifer Cowger, MD, MS – Research Grant: Abbott, Medtronic; Speaker-Honoraria: Abbott, Medtronic; Consultant-Advisory Board: Abbott, Medtronic

Akshay Desai, MD, MPH, FHFSA – Research Grant: Alnylam; AstraZeneca; Novartis; Consultant-Advisory Board: Abbott; Alnylam; AstraZeneca; Amgen; Biofourmis; Noston Scientific; Boehringer-Ingelheim; Corvidia; DalCor Pharma; Merck; Novartis; Relypsa; Regeneron

James C. Fang, MD, FHFSA – Consultant/Advisory Board: Novartis, Amgen, Capricor, Johnson & Johnson, American Heart Association, NIH, AstraZeneca, BI/Lily, Abbott

Liviu Klein, MD, MS – Consultant-Advisory Board: Boston Scientific (Steering Committee); Medtronic (Steering Committee)

Anju Nohria, MD, MSc – Research Grant: Amgen, Inc.; Consultant-Advisory Board: Takeda Oncology

Sean Pinney, MD – Speaker-Honoraria: CareDX; Consultant-Advisory Board: CareDx

Jonathan D. Rich, MD, FHFSA – Consultant-Advisory Board: Bayer

Nancy Sweitzer, MD, PhD, FHFSA – Research Grant: Merck, Novartis; Consultant-Advisory Board: Myokardia

Jane Wilcox, MD, MSc, FHFSA – Speaker-Honoraria: Medtronic; Consultant-Advisory Board: Cytokinetics

Clyde Yancy, MD, MSc, FHFSA – Financial Disclosure: Spousal employment at Abbott, Inc.

Off-Label Disclosure

This CME activity may or may not discuss investigational, unapproved, or off-label use of drugs. Participants are advised to consult prescribing information for any products discussed. The information provided in this CME activity is for continuing medical education purposes only and is not meant to substitute for the independent medical judgment of a physician relative to diagnostic and treatment options for a specific patient’s medical condition.