HFSA Annual Scientific Meeting 2021

September 10, 2021 - September 13, 2021 | Gaylord Rockies, Denver, CO + Virtual

2021 Awards

The following awards are presented annually at the HFSA Annual Scientific Meeting.

Awards Presented at the Annual Scientific Meeting
HFSA Lifetime Achievement Award

The HFSA Lifetime Achievement Award is presented by the Executive Council of the HFSA. The purpose of this award is to recognize a lifetime body of work by an individual who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the field of heart failure. This year's two awardees will be recognized on Saturday, September 11.

HFSA Nursing Research Leadership Award

The purpose of the HFSA Nursing Research Leadership Award is to recognize extraordinary achievement and excellence in nursing that improves outcomes of patient with heart failure.

HFSA Nursing Clinical Excellence Leadership Award

The purpose of the HFSA Nursing Clinical Excellence Leadership Award is to recognize and support clinical nursing excellence by a registered nurse who works directly with heart failure (HF) patients, their families, and other nurses providing HF services.

HFSA Investigator Awards (Abstracts)

HFSA offers three investigator award competitions to recognize research excellence in young trainees and investigators. Finalists will be chosen from abstracts submitted by May 3, 2021. Finalists will present their work orally in scientific sessions and receive recognition during the meeting.

HFC-HFSA Joint Site-Based Research Awards

The Heart Failure Collaboratory (HFC) and HFSA come together to identify young investigators and study coordinators who have an aptitude for clinical research and performed well throughout the year. The annual awards recognize the top Research Site, Principal Investigators and Site Coordinators.

Tom Force Lectureship Keynote Lecture: Kinase Signaling in Maladaptive Cardiac Hypertrophy

Lecture: Sunday, September 12 | 5:50 PM | Adam's Ballroom