Distinguished HFSA Member Award

The Distinguished HFSA Member Award is intended to celebrate a member’s body of work in the field of heart failure and their work and service to the Heart Failure Society of America. The Award is intended for non-physician members of HFSA.

2023 Award Winner

2024 Award Information

  • Deadline for Submission: March 11, 2024
  • Award Presentation: HFSA Annual Scientific Meeting 2024 (September 27-30, 2024 | Atlanta, GA)
  • Notification to Award Winner: May 2024
  • Open to non-physician HFSA members  
  • Nurses, Nurse Practitioners, Pharmacists, Pharmacologists, Physician Assistants, Professors, Scientists, Researchers, and Social Workers of mid and established career levels may be nominated
  • Have made significant contributions to HFSA, such as Board and/or Committee service, Founding Member, etc.
  • Is a Fellow of the HFSA (FHFSA)
  • Past winners of the award are not eligible 

Evaluation of nominees and selection of the recipient will be chosen by a majority vote of the Awards Committee and submitted to the HFSA Board of Directors for approval.


Each nomination should consist of:

  • A Letter of recommendation from a nominator highlighting the individual’s contributions and impact to HFSA.
  • Nominee CV or resume
Past Award Winners

2022 – Kathleen Grady, PhD

2021 – J. Herbert Patterson, PharmD, FHFSA


If you have questions, please contact tstempel@hfsa.org.

View all HFSA awards >>