heart failure society membership The Heart Failure Society of America
w w w . h f s a . o r g
heart failure
heart failure heart failure heart failure heart failure heart failure
Additional Hotel Rooms Added for Annual Meeting
WomenHeart Science & Leadership Symposium at Mayo Clinic
Open Position: Exec. V.P. CME Programs & Development
HFSA to be a Full Partner with the ACC and AHA on Next HF Guidelines
A New Medicare Benefit for Heart Failure Patients

2014 HFSA Lifetime Achievement Award: OPEN

Nomination Deadline: August 02, 2013 (receipt date)

Notification to Award Winner: November 2013

Award Presentation: September 15, 2014 (Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV)

HFSA Life-Time Achievement Award Image

The purpose of this award is to recognize major achievement by an individual who has made a significant and sustained contribution to the field of heart failure in terms of its scientific understanding, epidemiology, clinical care, exemplary leadership or inspirational role model that resulted in an important impact on the field.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is conferred annually during the Annual Scientific Meeting of the Heart Failure Society of America.

In establishing this award, the HFSA pays tribute to a great clinician/researcher and to those who have emulated himself/herself in advancing the field of heart failure.

Download the complete award information. (PDF 245 KB)


Any living individual whose career has focused on heart failure may be nominated. This award will be made on the basis of the recipient's contribution as follows:

  • Advancement of scientific knowledge, either basic or clinical research directly related to heart failure
  • Improvement in the practice of treating patients with heart failure
  • Demonstrated service to the mission of the HFSA.

Evaluation of nominees and selection of the recipient will be chosen by a majority vote of the Lifetime Achievement Award Committee and submitted to the HFSA Executive Council for approval.

Past Lifetime Achievement Award in Heart Failure Recipients

2012 - Bertram Pitt, M.D.
2011 - Kathleen A. Dracup, RN, DNSc
2010 - Eugene Braunwald, M.D.
2009 - Kanu Chatterjee, MBBS, FRCP
2008 - Michael R. Bristow, M.D., Ph.D.
2007 - Arnold M. Katz, M.D.
2006 - Jay N. Cohn, M.D.

Search hfsa.org:

Click Here to Enter The HFSA Member Site

heart failure
heart failure jobs employment

journal of cardiac failure
follow hfsa on twittercontact us : site index : privacy statement : copyright